My greatest fear is that this is as good as it gets.
I spend every day learning about different things I can do to be healthy. But I'm not living in that same reality. It hurts just to move around the house. I'm embarassed to be seen in public with my family and friends. I hate food even more than I love it.
I know I am the only one who can change it. But that doesn't make it easier.
I didn't work out yesterday. I accomplished other things that needed to get done. Sure. But I didn't work out. I thought about it all day. I ate well, too. When my brother had cookies after school, I only ate a serving size - which is saying something because cookies are my weakness.
I was watching Extreme Makeover - Weight Loss Edition last night and the contestant's goal was to lose 100 pounds in the first 90 days. If I could do that, I would be more than halfway to my goal by Christmas. But they workout 2-4 hours a day in cardio, 6 days a week. Plus strength training three times a week. I don't think I'm that motivated...
Chris Powell guides their programs, and the contestants always do well. Since I'm out of work right now, maybe I could work out that much and drop some serious weight. I think that losing a lot of weight in the beginning is healthy as long as you do it by properly fueling your body and working out consistently. It's extreme, but what else am I doing in a day anyway?
After all, if you want great results, you have to do great things.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave your thoughts but keep them kind,
And please make sure your comment's signed.
I read each one with thanks and care,
So think yours through, it's only fair.